| Main job | AI dictation | Dictation and transcription | AI dictation with screen context | AI dictation | Voice assistant that sees your screen; dictation included |
|---|
| Answers questions about your screen | No | No | Uses the screen to improve dictation | No | Yes, out loud |
|---|
| Points at buttons, guides you through apps | No | No | No | No | Yes |
|---|
| Dictation in any app | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes (hold fn) |
|---|
| On-device option | Not stated on their site | Yes, offline models | Not stated on their site | Offline mode | No, cloud while you hold the key; nothing stored |
|---|
| Runs on | Mac, Windows, iOS, Android | Mac, Windows, iOS, Android | Mac, Windows, iOS, Android | Mac, Windows, iPhone (Android coming soon) | macOS (Apple silicon and Intel) |
|---|
| Price | Free plan with limited words per week; Pro $15/month or $12/month billed annually | Free plan; Pro $8.49/month, $84.99/year or $249.99 lifetime | Free for 1,000 words; Pro $12/month ($10 billed annually); Max $24/month ($19 billed annually) | Free Basic plan; Pro $15/month or $12/month billed annually | 3-day free trial, then Pro $18/month or Power $120/month |
|---|